Germany. Already? (Christina)

Today is Wednesday, which means that in five days Cory and I will be leaving for Germany. This is very surreal to me, as it feels like we were just in Germany working with Melanie on Autobahn. It is also somewhat scary. Our leaving for Germany marks the beginning of a whirlwind of activity.

I am excited to begin rehearsing. As Cory wrote, I am performing in Nora’s play. Last year, I performed in one of her plays, so I am somewhat familiar with her writing style. However, because her play has not been translated yet, I have no idea what it is about. I have been able to read my first monologue and parts of scenes that I am in, but that is it. My German is still VERY limited.

I am looking forward to working with Cory as my director. Our director/actor relationship is quite young. I have only been directed by Cory one time, and that was for a five or ten minute scene. Actually, that is a lie. I have been directed by Cory twice, the second time was for a ten minute play. Both of those times were a few years ago, before Cory and I had developed a close friendship.

I have a very positive feeling about this project, as I should, but I really think that Yinzerspielen is going to be more incredible than any of us can imagine. Here is to the start of an amazing adventure…

Leave a Reply

