eight hours till opening night (Nora)

I just read Cory’s and Christina’s last comments and they say everything I feel. I can’t believe that tonight is the night.

We’ve been working on this project for so long and the last few weeks were very intense and wonderful. All the obstacles in our way (the technician, the rewrites of my play, the different experiences in theater when it comes to rehearsal-dates and character work, the cultural differences – Germans are so forward, Americans are so polite 🙂 and, of course, the lack of time) are the reason why I feel like these last weeks have not only taught me a lot about theater and culture (more than all the studying of theories would ever teach me). Also, this project gets to me in an inexplicable way.

I can’t believe how lucky we are to have been able to experience something unique and wonderful like this project.  I can’t believe how lucky I am to be working with so talented and commited actors.

It still feels like a dream to me.

Thank you, Mary, Parag and Lauren for being to open-minded when it comes to the “German” way of solving problems and for being such wonderful actors and persons. And Christina and Cory, thank you for your patience and for everything you’ve taught me; you’ve become two of the persons I trust most in the world, and I would consider myself very happy if I have the chance to keep working with you in the future!

Tonight, we’ll blow everyone away! And BTW we almost SOLD OUT FOR OPENING NIGHT!!!

Leave a Reply

