Here We Are…(Christina)

Here we are- opening night. I wish that I could express the disbelief that I am feeling. I can’t believe how quickly the time has passed. All of this past year’s work is suddenly crashing to a head. And this is just the beginning; we still have Pittsburgh.

I have an immense amount of respect for everyone involved with this project.  I have seen such bravery and patience and open-mindedness. I don’t think we could have asked for a better group of people.

In some ways, today is kind of a sad day because it means everything is ending soon. But there is also an immense amount of excitement. I have butterflies in my belly already! Tonight is going to be a great night. We have two solid shows, and whether or not our audience is sold out or we make mistakes or a cue is missed, we have done something incredible.

Here we are.

One thought on “Here We Are…(Christina)

  1. Hi Christina! I read another blog that said opening night went extremely well – congratulations!! I am so excited for you and the opportunities you’ve had and are experiencing!

    Will you be going on the hike? Be careful (had to say that- lol!) and have fun!

    Love you,
    Aunt Madalyn

Leave a Reply

