I hate blogging.

There. I said it.

So, I’ve decided to blog about it. Why? Because transparency is our thang, and I have to learn to embrace technology.

Why do I hate blogging? Because I find it hard. And time consuming. Because I experience “performance anxiety” every time I open this account. And also, because I’m not convinced of its value. That’s why I hate blogging.

However, I am of the belief that the more you do something, the easier it becomes. And, the easier it becomes, the more you learn to like it. Hence, I am here, blogging about my disdain for blogging in the hopes that I will eventually learn to love it.

Wish me luck…

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I hate blogging.

  1. Studies show that, the more you blog, the more likely you are to remember your blog password.

    Blogging is not easy. I agree. It is good to know that all different styles work.

    You know what might be your style? Vlogging. For serious. I think you should post at least one Yinzer vlog.

  2. X – think of it like a journal. Think this is a way to journal your thoughts on theatre (and love if you so choose…)

    I have decided to move our emails over here. Instead of emailing you all long emails or cool things, I am going to blog it.

    This is an awkward transition. When I email I do not censor. But here, I find myself censoring my content. Not swearing so much. Maybe, with time, I will feel freer to let my shit go…

Leave a Reply

